• Maison Jacoulot was founded in Romanèche-Thorins, Southern Burgundy in 1891 and has been making exceptional products ever since: authentic Marcs and Fines de Bourgogne, delectable Crèmes de fruits and Liqueurs.

PRODUCTS

Our extensive range of Marcs and Fines de Bourgogne, crèmes de fruits and liqueurs of distinctive character has been building our company’s reputation for excellence and  knowhow for nearly 125 years. 
We invite you to a delicious taste experience.

Fine de Bourgogne
Refined elegance
Marc de Bourgogne
Deliciously complex
L’Authentique Jacoulot
The Marc de Bourgogne
Fruit Eaux de Vie (spirits)
Freshness and length
Crèmes de Fruits & Liqueurs
Captivating flavours
Prunelle de Bourgogne & Cassis de Dijon
A noble origin

THE SIGNATURE OF A UNIQUE STYLE

THE ART OF AGEING
Drinks industry professionals and spirit and liqueur lovers instantly recognize the distinctive « Jacoulot signature ». A unique combination of great aromatic complexity and a rare finesse of flavours, our style comes first and foremost from a savoir faire which has been raised to the level of art: the ageing in oak vats and barrels in our cellars. Over the years, often for many decades, the slow maturation of the Marcs and Fines de Bourgogne in oak containers of various sizes – known as fûts , demi-muids and foudres – will polish, round out and add complexity to these great spirits and liqueurs from the terroir.

ABLEND OF TALENT(S)
Then, with dozens of eaux de vie of various ages as the base material, blending is the other major contributor to the unique Jacoulot style. Like an orchestra conductor blending harmonies and bringing out individual personalities, the cellar master produces a unique composition of a broad range of Marcs and Fines de Bourgogne. Their consistent character has been the cornerstone of their success ,and our reputation for excellence, for nearly 125 years.

WHAT SETS US APART

PATIENCE AND RESPECT FOR THE PASSAGE OF TIME:

sablier-blanc

We purposely age our products for a very long time to bring out all the flavours in our fine spirits and liqueurs from the terroir. Patience is our strength.

TOTALLY DESTALKED GRAPES (« extra-égrappé »)

raisins-fine-Bourgogne

Before distillation, the grapes (mainly from the Pinot Noir grape variety) are totally destalked giving our Marcs and Fines de Bourgogne unparalleled finesse.

AROMATIC COMPLEXITY

marc-bourgogne-jacoulot
The result of high quality work, when finally savoured, our products will reveal exceptional flavours

HAUTE COUTURE CRAFT PRODUCTION

scissors-white
We produce all our products in Burgundy, using traditional craft processes.

Jacoulot Moments

In addition to its recognized quality and distinctive style, Jacoulot is also about a mood and a state of mind. We have put our heart into our products. Each drinker should make them their own and share them often in a convivial ambiance, true to the Burgundy art de vivre.

A GENTLE ENCOUNTER WITH EXCELLENCE

A GENTLE ENCOUNTER WITH EXCELLENCE

At home with friends after a walk in autumn , in a great restaurant to round off a perfect meal, in our cellars in Romanèche-Thorins with like-minded gourmet friends come to taste a Marc from their year of birth …an intimate ambiance is perfect for the enjoyment and reverent discovery of our eaux de vie and liqueurs. For the taster with all his senses at the ready, an old Marc de Bourgogne or Crème de Cassis will deliver all their secrets as the minutes go by, developing in the glass you cup between your palms until that perfect moment.

UNIQUE FLAVOURS

UNIQUE FLAVOURS & ENJOYABLE TIMES

Today you can to mix things up, be bold and inventive! Our fruit crèmes and liqueurs are perfect for eclectic drinking occasions. A splash of Crème de Cassis to shake up a slightly dull recipe, a tangerine liqueur to transform a cocktail, a dash of mint liqueur to create a chic Mojito in a trendy bar. Jacoulot’s savoir faire is also yours.

 

SAVOIR-FAIRE

The production of Marc and Fine de Bourgogne
traditional knowhow
MARC, FINE & EAUX DE VIE DE FRUITS (FRUIT BRANDIES)
our core expertise
Liqueurs & Crèmes de fruits (mint, lemon, cherry, rose…)
bewitching flavours

History

OVER A CENTURY OF HISTORY

Vincent Jacoulot was born in 1864 in Romanèche-Thorins, in the heart of the Beaujolais « crus » region (Moulin à Vent, Fleurie, etc) in Southern Burgundy. He fell in love with eaux de vie from a young age. In 1891, he started to distil Marcs de Bourgogne with grapes from the vineyards of his wine growing friends. Maison Jacoulot was born.

. EXCELLENCE & RECOGNITION OF AN « AUTHENTIC SIGNATURE »

Fine-Bourgogne-JacoulotVery soon, his fame spread and the success of the Jacoulot eaux de vie gained him an excellent reputation throughout Burgundy and beyond. The numerous medals received in prestigious competitions bear testimony to the quality of the fine spirits from the terroir which Vincent Jacoulot patiently created in his cellars. L’Authentique Jacoulot is the company’s « signature » product and a well known brand. It has virtually become a colloquial term, evidence of the complicity between spirit lovers and « their » favourite brand.

TRADITION & MODERNITY

mirabelle-framboiseSince its foundation over a century ago, Maison Jacoulot perpetuates a tradition of excellence and delicious taste innovations based on products from the terroir. Today Philippe Vançon is leading the company towards ever greater challenges, but staying constantly true to the Jacoulot company’s founding values : authentic know-how, premium quality and above all delicious tasting products.

CONTACT, NEWSLETTER
& RECEPTION CELLARS:

Subscribe to Our Newsletter


Email

Maison Jacoulot, La Gare, 546 Rue des Jacques,
71 570 Romanèche-Thorins - France
Tel. +33 (0)3 85 35 51 85
See on Map
TOUR & TASTING IN OUR CELLARS
We are delighted to welcome you to our cellars for a tour and tasting (pre-booking preferred):
Monday to Friday : 8.30/12.00 am and 2.00/6.00 pm
Saturday : 10.00/12.00 am and 2.30/6.00 pm
Closed Sundays and bank holidays

Name
Email
Message

Yay! Message sent.
Error! Please validate your fields.
© Jacoulot 2014. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. Consommer avec modération.
Mentions légales | Création : Monogramme.
| | |

• Fondée en 1891, la Maison Jacoulot élabore depuis cette date à Romanèche-Thorins, dans le sud de la Bourgogne, des produits d’exception : authentiques Marcs et Fines de Bourgogne,
    savoureuses Crèmes de fruits et Liqueurs.

PRODUITS

Notre Maison est réputée depuis près de 125 ans pour l’excellence de son savoir-faire à travers une gamme complète de Marcs et Fines de Bourgogne,
crèmes de fruits et liqueurs à forte personnalité.
Nous vous invitons à une savoureuse découverte.

Fine de Bourgogne
Elégance raffinée
Marc de Bourgogne
Savoureusement complexe
L’Authentique Jacoulot
Simplement incontournable
Eaux de vie de fruits (poire williams…)
Fraîcheur et longueur
Prunelle de Bourgogne & Cassis de Dijon
Une noble origine
Liqueurs & Crèmes de fruits
Envoûtantes saveurs

LA SIGNATURE D’UN STYLE UNIQUE

L’ART DE L’ELEVAGE
Amateurs et professionnels reconnaissent entre mille la « signature Jacoulot ». Rencontre unique entre une grande complexité aromatique et une finesse gustative rare, notre style vient tout d’abord d’un savoir-faire élevé au rang d’art : l’élevage en foudres et fûts de chêne dans nos caves. Durant des années, souvent des décennies, la lente maturation des Marcs et Fines de Bourgogne dans des contenants en chêne de taille variée (fûts, muids, foudres) va patiner, arrondir et complexifier ces grands alcools de terroir.

UN ASSEMBLAGE DE TALENT(S)
Ensuite, à partir de cette matière première que sont des dizaines d’eaux de vie d’âges différents, l’assemblage est la deuxième pièce maîtresse du style Jacoulot. Comme un chef d’orchestre assemble les harmonies et sublime les individualités, le maître de chai procède à la création unique d’une large gamme de Marcs et Fines de Bourgogne. Leur régularité est la source de leur succès et réputation d’excellence depuis près de 125 ans.

CE QUI NOUS DISTINGUE

PATIENCE & RESPECT DU TEMPS QUI PASSE

sablier-blanc

Nous pratiquons volontairement des élevages très longs pour sublimer les saveurs de nos grands alcools de terroir. La patience est notre force.

DES RAISINS EXTRA EGRAPPÉS

raisins-fine-Bourgogne

Avant la distillation, les raisins (issus du cépage Pinot Noir) sont égrappés pour apporter une finesse incomparable à nos Marcs et Fines de Bourgogne.

COMPLEXITÉ AROMATIQUE

marc-bourgogne-jacoulot
Fruits d’un travail d’excellence, nos produits révèlent à la dégustation des saveurs exceptionnelles.

ARTISANAT HAUTE COUTURE

scissors-white
Tous nos produits sont élaborés par nos soins en Bourgogne, de façon artisanale et dans le respect des traditions.

Savourer : Les moments Jacoulot

Jacoulot, au delà d’une qualité reconnue et un style affirmé, c’est aussi une ambiance et un état d’esprit. Nous avons élaboré des produits avec notre cœur. C’est à chacun de nos consommateurs de les faire siens, les partager régulièrement dans une ambiance conviviale et fidèle à l’art de vivre en Bourgogne.

rencontre feutrée

RENCONTRE FEUTRÉE AVEC L’EXCELLENCE

Chez soi entre amis après une belle ballade automnale, à la fin d’un repas élaboré dans un grand restaurant, entre collègues épicuriens venus déguster dans notre caveau à Romanèche-Thorins un Marc de Bourgogne de leur année de naissance…cette ambiance intimiste, feutrée, sied très bien à la dégustation et la découverte respectueuse de nos eaux de vie et liqueurs. Pour le dégustateur qui aura tous ses sens en éveil, un vieux Marc de Bourgogne ou une crème de cassis va livrer tous ses secrets au fil des minutes qui s’écoulent, évoluer au creux de la main jusqu’au moment parfait.

saveurs inédites

SAVEURS INEDITES & MOMENTS LUDIQUES

L’époque est au mélange des genres, à l’audace et à l’inventivité! Nos crèmes et liqueurs de fruits s’associent particulièrement bien à des instants de consommations éclectiques. Un petit « splash » de crème de Cassis pour réveiller une recette un peu trop sage, une liqueur de mandarine pour sublimer un cocktail, un trait de liqueur de menthe pour un mojito chic dans un bar tendance. Le savoir-faire Jacoulot, c’est aussi le vôtre.

 

SAVOIR-FAIRE

Elaboration du marc et fine de bourgogne
un savoir-faire traditionnel
Marc, Fine et Eaux de Vie de fruits
le socle fondateur
Liqueurs & Crèmes de fruits
Envoûtantes saveurs

Histoire

PLUS D’UN SIÈCLE D’HISTOIRE

Vincent Jacoulot est né en 1864 à Romanèche-Thorins, dans le Sud de la Bourgogne au cœur des crus du Beaujolais (Moulin à Vent, Fleurie…). Très jeune, il se passionne pour les eaux de vie. En 1891 il commence à distiller des Marcs de Bourgogne à partir des raisins provenant des domaines viticoles de ses amis vignerons. La Maison Jacoulot est née.

EXCELLENCE & RECONNAISSANCE D’UNE « AUTHENTIQUE SIGNATURE »

Fine-Bourgogne-JacoulotTrès vite, sa renommée s’étend et le succès des eaux de vie Jacoulot lui assure une excellente réputation à travers la Bourgogne et bien au delà. De très nombreuses médailles lors de prestigieux concours témoignent de la qualité des grands alcools de terroir que Vincent Jacoulot élabore patiemment dans ses chais. L’Authentique Jacoulot est le produit « signature » de la maison et une marque réputée, presque un terme familier, signe d’une connivence forte entre les amateurs et « leur » marque préférée.

ENTRE TRADITION & MODERNITÉ

mirabelle-framboiseDepuis sa fondation il y a plus d’un siècle, la Maison Jacoulot perpétue une tradition d’excellence et d’innovation savoureuse autour des produits de terroir. Aujourd’hui, Philippe Vançon emmène la maison vers ses nouveaux défis, en conservant bien évidemment les valeurs fondatrices de la Maison Jacoulot : authenticité du savoir-faire, qualité des produits et surtout excellence gustative.

CONTACT, NEWSLETTER
& CAVEAU D’ACCUEIL:

Inscription Newsletter


Email

Maison Jacoulot, La Gare, 546 Rue des Jacques,
71 570 Romanèche-Thorins - France
Tel. +33 (0)3 85 35 51 85
Voir sur une carte
VISITE & DÉGUSTATION DANS NOTRE CAVEAU
Nous vous accueillons dans notre caveau pour une visite et une dégustation, de préférence sur RV :
Lundi à vendredi : de 8h30 à 12h et de 14 à 18h
Samedi : De 10 à 12H et de 14h30 à 18H
Fermé dimanche & jours fériés

NOM
Email
Message

Yay! Message sent.
Error! Please validate your fields.
© Jacoulot 2014. L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. Consommer avec modération.
Mentions légales | |